Advanced search

PrimaDonna ESAM 6600

Connect new grinder

Zebra

October 15, 2020 06:21 pm

*

Coffee drinker

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 2

Member No.: 41284

Joined: October 15, 2020

Hello dear people,

I bought a new grinder for my Primadonna esam6600 ex:3 and forgot to mark where to connect the two black cables (left, right) (top, bottom). The cables are the same length.
I am grateful for any help.

Schlawi

October 15, 2020 07:02 pm

*

Advanced

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 383

Member No.: 14628

Joined: December 26, 2011

It's a DC motor. So no matter how you run the wires to the circuit board.



--------------------
Bleibt Gesund!

Zebra

October 16, 2020 12:12 pm

*

Coffee drinker

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 2

Member No.: 41284

Joined: October 15, 2020

Thank you! reply revealingI
doubted myself: after I had a test, the machine reported that the coffee container
should
be filled
.

I made another cup and it

worked.


I guess there was not enough coffee ground the first time.




















Schlawi

October 16, 2020 01:32 pm

*

Advanced

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 383

Member No.: 14628

Joined: December 26, 2011

Yeah, sure. The powder shaft and the grinder have to fill up first. The machine will detect that and then it will send a message.



--------------------
Bleibt Gesund!