Advanced search

Krups EA 8010 Water circuit

Water cycle does not get filled

VioSimo

June 10, 2013 03:01 pm

Coffee drinker

Group: Mitglieder

Member No.: 20854

Hello, I bought my EA 80101 in August 2010. Been in warranty repairs before for the grinder. Unfortunately the hotline says that the warranty is now over, so I would like to ask for help here.
Recently the machine was humming louder. I thought, maybe it should be decalcified, because the machine never ran the automatic decalcification program during the whole time, but this is only possible after about 90 hot water or steam phases. The hotline says that the machine really doesn't need to be descaled, although I've been running coffee for almost three years...

A few days ago, several times made the hot water phase or steam, because I still want to descale, the machine "filling water circuit necessary." I press ok, there runs some water from the steam nozzle, then comes "device in auto test. Please wait " Then again "filling water circuit necessary" This I can press in an endless loop, once came error 05 and I called the hotline, which advised me to pull the plug for half an hour. But after that there is still water circulation - auto test. What can I do now?

rudi-03

June 10, 2013 08:19 pm

Expert

Member No.: 17460

Hello,

presumably a problem with the flowmeter or its wiring. Open the device and blow through the hoses and the flowmeter, disconnect the wiring and clean the contacts if necessary. I assume there is no water filter in the tank.
The EA 8010 doesn't actually have a display wink.gif

--------------------
Gruß Rudi

VioSimo

June 11, 2013 02:18 pm

Coffee drinker

Uuupsi, right, the machine is called EA 8080 sorry.
And yes, no water filter.
So, what's a flowmeter, I'm clueless...?
I cleaned the short hoses, there was calcified broth in it.
(But according to the hotline it can't be calcified at all, I thought...)