Advanced search

Jura impressa e60 interrupts the brewing process

Thilnd

January 08, 2022 09:51 am

*

Coffee drinker

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 6

Member No.: 48646

Joined: January 08, 2022

Good morning,

Yesterday I bought a Jura impressa e60 at an auction. According to the previous owner flawless and technically in order.

I have this morning then first cleaned the machine externally and started the rinse and descaling program.
Now at least these icons no longer flash wink.gif

If I now want to draw a coffee, however, I hear the grinder work and the brew group as it goes into motion

.


It pumps water for 2 seconds (presumably into the brew group), then there is a 1 second pause and then clear water drips out through the spout, making a total of 25ml most of the time.
The coffee grounds container is wet, maybe half a bean has been ground.

I can't regulate the amount of water via 2 buttons or the dial. It is always constant.

Where could I start troubleshooting? According to the seller, it was running (supposedly) with no problems prior to sale.
However, the contents of the coffee grounds container looked more than old and hard, estimated 1-2 months downtime as there was already mold on it.


For tips I would be very grateful smile.gif













Schlawi

January 08, 2022 10:00 am

*

Experienced

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 771

Member No.: 14628

Joined: December 26, 2011

Have you tried to draw a coffee again? Possibly the powder channel was empty during transport, and then the draw is interrupted when too little powder is ground. The machine recognizes this by the path of the brewing unit.
Is it the new model or the old E60?

Thilnd

January 08, 2022 02:04 pm

*

Coffee drinker

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 6

Member No.: 48646

Joined: January 08, 2022

Yes I just tried again.
For 3 hours the machine decalcifies once again.
It pumps 2 seconds of water into the outlet basin then stops, not sure if that's how it's supposed to be.
He does not report that the water tank is empty.

Otherwise, I'll see if I can get coffee powder from somewhere to see the result of it.

Think it's the old model, he has a digital "info" board but no ticker or the like.






Schlawi

January 08, 2022 02:13 pm

*

Experienced

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 771

Member No.: 14628

Joined: December 26, 2011

Hi,
then it is already the newer. You fill about 0.5l descaler in the tank, and let it run until the tank is completely empty. It must draw air so that is recognized that the tank is empty. Then rinse out the water tank and fill it with fresh water. But everything should be in the display.
That the reference breaks off is probably because too little powder is ground.

Thilnd

January 08, 2022 02:37 pm

*

Coffee drinker

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 6

Member No.: 48646

Joined: January 08, 2022

Attached is the photo smile.gif


I was once so cheeky and have sucked out the bean hopper and she there, at the grinder stuck something that did not belong in there.

Now it fills the cups at least as full as I want.

However, the coffee grounds are totally crumbly, soggy and look more like from a filter machine. Regulator is on maximum grind.

Coffee tastes accordingly bland.

Probably a revision of the brewing group would be useful.

Attached Image

Schlawi

January 08, 2022 04:52 pm

*

Experienced

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 771

Member No.: 14628

Joined: December 26, 2011

There is no picture to be seen.
Brewing unit times revise is probably no damage. Also clean the grinder. Grinding ring out and clean the driver disk. I always disassemble the grinder completely, so also the grinding cone out and then I clean everything.
You have a HS-Plus grinder. You can't get grinding cones to replace. Therefore, it is also possible that the grinding mechanism is worn.

Thilnd

January 08, 2022 04:56 pm

*

Coffee drinker

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 6

Member No.: 48646

Joined: January 08, 2022

Okay thanks, based on the no crema being produced I strongly suspect the brew group should definitely be revised. Let me know when that is done smile.gif

The hose lines are all super porous and calcified. Is there yardage of such hoses?


So I see the picture at the end from the previous thread. Re-uploaded it again biggrin.gif

Attached Image

Schlawi

January 08, 2022 07:58 pm

*

Experienced

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 771

Member No.: 14628

Joined: December 26, 2011

Yes, now the picture is there. Also the first one. It's an old E60 after all. biggrin.gif
The water hoses from the tank to the pump are available by the meter.
The pressure hoses also, but there I would buy ready-made, if you need there.
The machine also has the old grinder. There you can renew the grinding ring.
Would it but first disassemble and clean. Derivations to this can be found on the net.
Hope that the heating is not too much. There is still the heating cartridge inside.




Thilnd

January 08, 2022 08:56 pm

*

Coffee drinker

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 6

Member No.: 48646

Joined: January 08, 2022

What has frightened me yet is the volume wacko.gif

Compared to my Philips easy Cappuccino it is certainly three times as loud.

As I said, I'll report as soon as revised isB
)Because so it does not go at all :

Attached Image

Schlawi

January 08, 2022 11:15 pm

*

Experienced

Group: Mitglieder

Posts: 771

Member No.: 14628

Joined: December 26, 2011

The machine is about 15-18 years old. The Phillips has a ceramic grinder. Jura a steel cone grinder. I think the grinder is worn out. Would still invest in a grinding ring if you want to use the machine.